RSS

A New Chapter Begins

15 May

Today is the last day I have in this house in Pennsylvania.  I am packing a small bag and headed for California.  Of course I am shipping my computer so I can continue working that is a given.  What I am really on about today is something else I have learned along the way.  You have to go where your passion is.  See, it isn’t enough being passionate about my project here in PA.  While people like the idea, the general enthusiasm level to work on such projects, couple with my aging friends, is not very high at all.

So I am headed to where most people go to fail.  Which means there will be lots of capable talent just waiting for the right opportunity to come along.  I am enthusiastic and nervous at the same time with this decision, but I guess like most things, ignorance is bliss and sometimes jumping in the deep end is the only way to learn.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 15, 2011 in Getting Started

 

Leave a Reply

 
